Preparing to Bloom

It has been a while since I have posted. I am determined to get back into regular posting…starting now. Spring seems to have finally arrived (despite the snowfall last week). I have been spending more time outdoors soaking in the sun.

IMG_8012I have also been thinking a lot about planting, seeds, growth, and blossoms. I have literally been planting and watching seeds grow right in my own home.

IMG_8136I have also been thinking about and clarifying intentions I want to set for my life. Tending to myself so I will be ready to plant new seeds, properly care for them, and be brave enough to let them sprout and blossom into what I truly want. It has been a time of deep thought and reflection, as well as action. I was recently overwhelmed when one of my intentions blossomed into exactly what I had wanted far sooner than I was prepared for. While I was caught off guard I was reminded of how important it is to be really clear with the intentions I set because one can never quite predict how they will manifest or when.

Watching the trees and plants blossom, especially after such a rough winter, has been a great visual reminder that I too can blossom in new ways if I plant the right seeds, water them, nurture them, and give them the right conditions to grow in.

IMG_8157

 

About DjunaPassman

I practice and teach yoga. I attempt to carry what I learn on my mat and through my students into the real world. Sometimes I am successful and sometimes I am grumpy and less than kind. I started life as a dancer, moved on to choreographing, worked as a dance/movement therapist, then realized the wonders of a regular yoga practice. I am a realist - whether the glass is half full or half empty you are bound to spill its contents if you are wearing white (this is why I wear black so often). I am not an expert on yoga, life, or anything else for that matter. I do my best to keep my mind and my heart open every day (some days are better than others).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

